Letterhead

Products, documents and service tips for the Moog Minimoog and the Moog Minimoog Reissue

Of course, we offer more than you can see here. If you have any further questions, please contact us.

  • The MUSE for Minimoog Reissue

    MUSE turns the new Minimoog Reissue into the best synthesizer ever!

    MUSE Features ENG

    The MUSE - what´s that?

    The MUSE (Minimoog´s Ultimate System Extension)  is a new plag&play interface for the Minimoog Reissue. The MUSE solves the conceptual restrictions of the synthesizer (imprecise pitch-bend, no MIDI connection of modulation-wheel or decay and glide switches, pitch-wheel issues caused by the current firmware, etc.) and offers new and helpful functions. MUSE is the invisible workhorse for the live and studio performance. The MUSE definitely turns the Minimoog Reissue into the best synthesizer ever.

    Functions for the (live) performance

    • The pitch wheel has a clear center position now - no more detuning at the center point
    • The pitch wheel range can be set from 0 to 12 precise halftones
    • The intensity of the modulation wheel can be reduced to 25% - for a sensitive control of the modulation signal
    • The after-touch can control the amount of modulation
    • An additional "fingered glide" mode automatically activates the portamento effect (= Autoglide)
    • All functions can be changed quickly via the keyboard and saved permanently

    Functions for the MIDI studio

    • The modulation wheel sends and receives MIDI controller data
    • MIDI-after-touch can control the strength of the modulation
    • Both switches - Glide and Decay - send and receive MIDI data
    •  MUSE also smooth out external MIDI-pitch-bend data. Incoming MIDI-bending sounds as smooth as it was played directly on the keyboard
    • The MIDI pitch bend bug of the Moog firmware V1.8 is solved by MUSE
    • At "Local off" all left hand controllers are separated by the internal sound generator and affect the MIDI-out only (especially the pitch-wheel!)

    The MUSE Interface

    Installation

    The installation is quite easy. The included instructions show how the installation can be done. MUSE is placed into the open left hand controller - without soldering and without drilling. There is also no need for additional buttons or switches. All parameters are changed either per MIDI commands or directly on the keyboard with theintelligent "keyboard mode". Without any mechanical or optical changes, the value of your Minimoog ™ is retained.

    Operation

    Also the operation is easy. The included instructions describe both the concept and the operation of MUSE. Via MIDI or directly on the keyboard you can change and save the operating modes. All settings are available immediately after switching on the Minmoog. Quite soon, you will know all the tricks by heart and can concentrate on your music.

    Firmware and Updates

    The software from MUSE has passed many long-term test in the studio and on stage. For future updates, MUSE provides a USB port. By means of a computer and a new firmware, you always remain up-to-date. If available new updates are posted just here. By the way, the USB cable is included in the scope of supply.

       Code:      The MUSE
       Price:      295,- Euro net / 354,- Euro gross - opening offer!

     

    The MUSE has been released in the German-speaking area recently. The English documentation is currently under development. As soon as available MUSE can be purchased internationally. Thank you for your patience - if you have any questions, please send us an e-mail to Open contact page (no Javascript).

    Caution: English release estimated for October 4th, 2017. Thank you for your patience.

  • Pitchwheel Service Kit for Minimoog

    Eliminates the random detuning caused by the pitch wheel

    Constantly detuned

    The design of the Minimoog´s pitch wheel causes the synthesizer to be slightly detuned after the pitch wheel was used. The problem is caused by the tolerances of the components used (potentiometer, grid, wear, etc.) and is unfortunately normal for the Minimoog.

    Our approach

    Minimoog Pitchwheel Kit The kit offered here solves this problem in an elegant way: it gives the pitch wheel an electronic "dead center" in the middle position - a small area that does not change the pitch although a slight movement of the wheel. The Minimoog is always perfect in tune - despite any strong pitch-wheel acrobatics ... 

    Delivery

    The upgrade consists of a small board (fully assembled) and detailed installation instructions. Installation and adjustment are quite simple and can be done in approx. 30 minutes, only 4 cables have to be soldered and three screws have to be opened. If requested we can do the installtion for you. Please do not hesitate to contact us.

           Code:       Minimoog Pitchwheel Service Kit
           Price:       83,- Euro net / 99,60 Euro gross

    For ordering please send us your completed product order form or send us an e-mail to Open contact page (no Javascript).

    Attention: This product is not suitable for the new Minimoog Reissue - you will find an own solution for the pitch wheel issue very soon.

© 2003-2017 Alexander Guelfenburg, Virtual Music e.U. – Vintage synthesizer repair service. Application of service hints and usage of products at your own risk. Changes without notice. With the use of this web page you accept our General Business Terms. Legal Disclosure | Data Privacy Statement | Coding: Gernot Ebenlechner

Letterhead

Produkte für den Moog Minimoog und den Moog Minimoog Reissue

Natürlich bieten wir mehr an, als Sie hier sehen können. Wenn Sie weitere Fragen haben, bitte kontaktieren Sie uns.

  • The MUSE für den Minimoog Reissue

    MUSE macht den neuen Minimoog Reissue zum besten Synthesizer aller Zeiten!

    MUSE_Features_D

    Was ist MUSE?

    MUSE (Minimoog´s Ultimative System Erweiterung) ist ein neues, extrem leistungsstarkes Einbau-Interface für den Minimoog Reissue. MUSE löst die konzeptionellen Schwächen des Synthesizers (unpräzises Pitchbend, keine MIDI-Anbindung von Mod-Wheel und den Decay- und Glide-Schaltern, Pitch-Wheel Bug in der Software, etc.) und bietet neue Funktionen. MUSE ist das unsichtbare Arbeitspferd für den Live- und Studio-Alltag – damit wird der Minimoog Reissue definitiv der beste Synthesizer aller Zeiten.

    Funktionen für die (Live-)Performance

    • Das Pitch-Wheel hat nun eine klare Mittenposition – keine Verstimmung mehr im Nullpunkt
    • Der Pitch-Wheel-Bereich kann von 0 bis 12 Halbtöne exakt eingestellt werden
    • Die Intensität des Modulations-Wheels kann auf 1/4 reduziert werden – für das gefühlvolle Einblenden der Modulation
    • Der After-Touch kann die Stärke der Modulation steuern
    • Ein zusätzlicher „Fingered Glide“ Modus aktiviert beim Legato-Spiel auf der Tastatus oder via MIDI automatisch das Portamento (=Autoglide)
    • Alle Funktionen lassen sich schnell über die Tastatur ändern und dauerhaft speichern

    Funktionen für das MIDI-Studio

    • Das Modulation-Wheel sendet und empfängt MIDI-Controller Daten
    • MIDI-After-Touch kann die Stärke der Modulation steuern
    • Beide Schalter – Glide und Decay – senden und empfangen MIDI-Daten
    • MUSE glättet auch extern eingehende MIDI-Pitchbend-Daten. Damit klingen via MIDI einspielte Soli genauso organisch und weich wie direkt am Instrument gespielt
    • Der MIDI-Pitchbend-Bug der Moog-Software V1.8 ist durch MUSE gelöst
    • Alle Spielhilfen sind bei Local-Off von der internen Tonerzeugung gelöst und wirken nur am MIDI-Out (auch das Pitch-Wheel!)

    MUSE_Interface

    Installation

    Die Installation ist relativ leicht. Die mitgelieferte Anleitung zeigt, wie der Einbau mühelos gelingt. MUSE wird in den geöffneten Left-Hand-Controller eingesteckt - ohne zu löten und ohne zu bohren. Es gibt auch keine Notwendigkeit für zusätzliche Taster oder Schalter. Alle Parameter werden durch MIDI-Befehle oder direkt am Keyboard durch einen intelligenten „Keyboard-Mode“ geändert. Ohne mechanische oder optische Veränderung bleibt der Wert Ihres Minimoogs™ erhalten.

    Bedienung

    Auch die Bedienung ist einfach. Die mitgelieferte Anleitung beschreibt sowohl das Konzept als auch die Arbeitsweise von MUSE. Via MIDI oder direkt auf der Tastatur können Sie die Betriebsweisen ändern und speichern. Alle Einstellungen sind auch nach dem Einschalten des Minmoogs sofort verfügbar. Nach kurzer Zeit kennen Sie alle Kniffe auswendig und können sich voll auf Ihre Musik konzentrieren.

    Software und Updates

    Die Software von MUSE hat den monatelangen Dauertest im Studio und auf der Bühne bestens bestanden. Für zukünftige Updates bietet MUSE einen USB-Anschluss. Mittels Computer und der von uns bereitgestellten Software bleiben Sie immer am neusten Stand. Neue Updates können Sie dann auf der Virtual-Music-Website herunter laden. Das USB-Kabel ist im Lieferumfang bereits enthalten.

    MUSE bestellen

       Code:      The MUSE
       Preis:      295,- Euro netto / 354,- Euro brutto

    Status: MUSE ist derzeit ausverkauft

    Zum Bestellen senden Sie uns bitte Ihr ausgefülltes Bestellformular oder schicken uns ein E-Mail an Link zur Kontaktseite (kein Javascript).

  • Pitchwheel Service Kit für Minimoog

    Beseitigt die Verstimmung hervorgerufen durch das Pitch-Wheel

    Ständig verstimmt

    Die Konstruktion des Pitch-Wheels beim Minimoog verursacht, dass nach Betätigen des Pitch-Wheels der Synthesizer immer etwas verstimmt ist. Das Problem hat seine Ursache in den Toleranzen der verwendeten Bauteile (Potentiometer, Rasterung, Verschleiß…) und ist für den Minimoog (leider) normal.

    Unser Lösungsansatz

    Minimoog Pitchwheel Kit Das hier angebotene Kit löst dieses Problem auf elegante Weise: Es verpasst dem Pitch-Wheel in der Nullstellung einen elektronischen „Totpunkt“ – ein kleiner Bereich, der trotz geringer Bewegung des Wheels keine Änderung der Tonhöhe bewirkt. Der Minimoog ist - trotz heftiger Pitch-Wheel-Akrobatik - immer perfekt in Tune...

    Lieferumfang

    Das Upgrade besteht aus einer kleinen Platine (fertig aufgebaut) und einer detaillierten Einbauanleitung. Der Einbau und die Justage ist sehr einfach und lässt sich in ca. 30 Minuten bewerkstelligen, es sind lediglich 4 Kabel anzulöten und drei Schrauben zu öffnen. Falls Sie wünschen, können wir auch den Einbau für Sie übernehmen.

       Code:       Minimoog Pitchwheel Service Kit
       Preis:       83,- Euro netto / 99,60 Euro brutto

    Zum Bestellen senden Sie uns bitte Ihr ausgefülltes Bestellformular oder schicken uns ein E-Mail an Link zur Kontaktseite (kein Javascript).

    Achtung: Dieses Produkt passt nicht für den neuen Minimoog Reissue - hier kommt in Kürze eine eigene Lösung für das Pitch-Wheel-Problem.

© 2003-2017 Alexander Guelfenburg, Virtual Music e.U. – Fachwerkstatt für Studioelektronik, Vintage Synthesizer und Elektroakustik. Anwendung der Service Tipps und Produkte auf eigene Gefahr. Änderungen vorbehalten. Es gelten unsere Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen. Impressum | Datenschutzbestimmung | Programmierung: Gernot Ebenlechner