Letterhead

Products, documents and service tips for Waldorf synthesizers

Legal notice: Pulse and Pulse Plus are registered trademarks of Waldorf Music GmbH, Lilienthalstraße 7, 53434 Remagen, Germany. There is no business relationship between Virtual Music e.U. and Waldorf GmbH. The term "Polivoks" used here refers exclusively to the synthesizer developed by Vladimir Kuzmin in the 1980s.

  • Pulse on Steroids: Russian Filter Upgrade for Waldorf Pulse

    The Russian Multimode Filter integrated in the Pulse - a Synthesizer on Steroid!

    The filter of the original Polivoks synthesizer built by Vladimir Kuzmin is legendary for its powerful and mangy sound. Nothing in the world is that fat! The new Virtual Music Russian Filter Upgrade is a faithful replica. It is a small circuit board, designed for installation in the Waldorf Pulse.

    Russian Filter + Pulse = A powerful team!

    The distinctive aesthetics of the Russian Filter under the control of a powerful modulation matrix make sonic dreams come true. With relatively little effort, this Filter Upgrade transforms the Pulse into a fantastic sounding analog monster that even outshines some famous vintage synthesizers.

    All features of the Russian Filter Upgrade

    • Vintage sound an analogue warmth for Waldorf Pulse / Pulse Plus
    • Authentic fat sound Russian Filter Upgrade - Board
    • Multimode filter with low pass and band pass characteristics
    • Optional filter modulation by Oscillator 3
    • The orignal Pulse filter still remains
    • All filters can be selected quickly via the panel
    • Seamless integration into the Pulse sound generation
    • Kit for self-installation - optional installation by Virtual Music
    • Installation without any optical change of the Pulse
    • The filter's audio path is built in the style of the 80s
    • Handmade boutique ware built in small batch in Vienna

    A very powerful Sound

    The Russian Filter Upgrade sounds like the legendary original. The sound is creamy and powerfully mangy. Higher oscillator levels produce juicy saturation effects. With stronger resonances, the filter begins to scream passionately.

     

    New Filter Modes Russian Filter Upgrade - Signal Flow

    According to the Russian original filter, this Filter Upgrade offers low pass and band pass filter modes. The original Pulse filter still remains and can be used at any time.

    Filter Modulation by Oscillator 3

    Oscillator 3 can be used as modulator for the filter cutoff frequency. In that case OSC 3 level defines the strength of the modulation. Filter modulations in the audio range create spectacular effects in a simple way - previously impossible for the Pulse.

    Easy Operation

    The desired filter setting and the filter modulation by Oscillator 3 can be selected directly from the panel - a simple and quick process.

    Design and Manufacturing

    The signal path of the Russian Filter Upgrade is intransigently kept in the style of the 80s. The handmade production and the use of authentic components (NOS!) are our commitment to local workplaces and high quality. Therefore we are happy that we can offer this fantastic filter for the price of a Eurorack module!

    Installing the Russian Filter Upgrade

    Russian Filter Upgrade - Board installed

    The Russian Filter Upgrade is a fully assembled and tested circuit board which will be installed in the Pulse. The instrument remains unchanged in its appearance. For the installation, the Pulse is dismantled and soldering and screwing work is required (16 wires soldered on, two capacitors unsoldered and a conductor path cut). The detailed instructions make the installation clear.

    The installation requires basic knowledge in electronics. For those with a talent for technology, the installation should be done in 90 minutes. Otherwise, professional support is recommended. Alternatively, Virtual Music can take over the installation for you.

    Test reports and media

    Amazona testreport - translated by google translator - please excuse stylistic howlers

    Ordering the Russian Filter Upgrade

    Russian Filter Upgrade for Waldorf Pulse – Ready bulit kit for self-installation
    Price: 195,- Euro net / 234,- Euro gross

    Russian Filter Upgrade for Waldorf Pulse – Installation by Virtual Music
    Price: 275.- Euro net / 330,- Euro gross

    Status: The Russian Filter Upgrade for the Pulse is available in small quantities.

    For ordering please send us an e-mail with your name, your address and your VAT number (In EU, if applicable) to Open contact page (no Javascript). If you request an installation by Virtual Music, please state that in your e-mail – we will guide you through the process. Thank you!

  • Survival Kit for Waldorf Pulse / Pulse Plus

    Complete set of buttons and potentiometers

    Original spare parts for the Pulse 1 and Pulse Plus for self-installation. The instrument must be opened and soldered to replace the worn out controls and sluggish buttons. Caution: Only suitable for experienced technicians, as the spare parts are provided without instructions. Direct intervention in the electronics is necessary.

    Waldorf Pulse Survival Kit

    Survival Kit for Waldorf Pulse

    Price: 35.- Euro net / 42,- Euro gross

    Status: The Survival Kit is currently available.

    For ordering please send us an e-mail with your name, your address and your VAT number (In EU, if applicable) to Open contact page (no Javascript).

© 2003-2021 Alexander Guelfenburg, Virtual Music e.U. – Vintage synthesizer repair service. Application of service hints and usage of products at your own risk. Changes without notice. With the use of this web page you accept our General Business Terms. Legal Disclosure | Data Privacy Statement | Coding: Gernot Ebenlechner

Letterhead

Produkte, Dokumente und Service-Tipps für Waldorf Synthesizer

Rechtlicher Hinweis: Pulse bzw. Pulse Plus sind eingetragene Markenzeichen der Waldorf Music GmbH, Lilienthalstraße 7, 53434 Remagen, Deutschland. Zwischen Virtual Music e.U. und Waldorf GmbH gibt es keinerlei geschäftliche Beziehung. Der hier verwendete Begriff "Polivoks" bezieht sich auf den von Vladimir Kuzmin in den 1980er Jahren entwickelten Synthesizer.

  • Pulse on Steroids: Russian Filter für Waldorf Pulse

    Das Russian-Multimode-Filter integriert im Pulse – Ein Synthesizer auf Steroid!

    Das Filter des russischen Polivoks-Synthesizers ist ein Geniestreich von Vladimir Kuzmin. Es ist legendär für seinen kraftvoll räudigen Sound, nichts auf der Welt ist so fett! Das Virtual Music Russian Filter Upgrade ist eine ebenbürtige Nachbildung in Form einer kleinen Platine, konzipiert für den Einbau im Waldorf Pulse.

    Russian Filter + Pulse = Ein starkes Team!  

    Die charakterstarke Ästhetik des Russian-Filters unter der Kontrolle einer mächtigen Modulationsmatrix lässt klangliche Träume wahr werden. Mit relativ wenig Aufwand verwandelt das Filter Upgrade den Pulse in ein phantastisch klingendes Analogmonster, das so manchen Vintage-Synthesizer in den Schatten stellt.

    Eigenschaften des Russian Filter Upgrades 

    • Vintage Charakter und analoge Wärme für den Waldorf Pulse / Pulse Plus
    • Authentisch fetter Sound  Russian Filter Upgrade - Board
    • Multimode-Filter mit Tiefpass und Bandpass
    • Wahlweise Filter-Modulation durch Oszillator 3
    • Das originale Pulse-Filter bleibt erhalten
    • Alle Filter sind schnell über das Panel selektierbar
    • Nahtlose Integration in die Pulse-Tonerzeugung
    • Komplett-Set zur Selbstmontage – optionaler Einbau durch Virtual Music
    • Einbau ohne optische Veränderung des Pulses
    • Der Audio-Pfad des Filters ist im Stile der 80er aufgebaut
    • Boutique-Ware gefertigt als Kleinserie in Wien

    Der kraftvolle Klang

    Das Russian Filter Upgrade beschert dem Pulse Vintage-Charme und zusätzliche Power. Das neue Filter klingt cremig gehaltvoll bis kraftvoll räudig, genau wie das russische Original. Höhere Oszillator-Level ergeben saftige Sättigungseffekte. Bei stärkeren Resonanzen fängt das Filter leidenschaftlich zu fauchen an.



    Die Filtermodi  Russian Filter Upgrade - Signal Flow

    Dem Vorbild entsprechend bietet auch das Russian Filter Upgrade zwei Charakteristika: Tiefpass und Bandpass. Das originale Pulse-Filter bleibt erhalten und kann bei Bedarf jederzeit verwendet werden.

    Filter-Modulation durch Oszillator 3

    Der Oszillator 3 lässt sich nun als Modulator für die Filter-Cutoff umschalten. OSC-3-Level regelt die Stärke der Modulation. Filter-Modulationen im Audiobereich sind eine hervorragende Methode für spektakuläre Soundeffekte. Auf einfache Weise entstehen damit Klänge, die dem Pulse bisher unmöglich waren.

    Einfache Bedienung

    Die Filter-Charakteristiken sowie die Filter-Modulation durch Oszillator 3 kann man direkt am Panel auswählen. Ein einfacher und schneller Vorgang.

    Design und Fertigung

    Der Signalpfad des Russian Filter Upgrades ist kompromisslos im Stile der 80er gehalten. Die liebevolle Produktion per Hand sowie der Einsatz authentischer Bauteile sind unser Bekenntnis zu heimischen Arbeitsplätzen und zu hoher Qualität. Deshalb freuen wir uns besonders, dass wir dieses phantastische Filter zum Preis eines Eurorack-Moduls anbieten können!

    Der Einbau des Russian Filter Upgrades

    Russian Filter Upgrade - Installed

    Das Russian Filter Upgrade ist eine fertig aufgebaute und geprüfte Platine, die im Pulse installiert wird. Das Instrument bleibt in seinem Erscheinungsbild unverändert. Für die Installation wird der Pulse zerlegt und es bedarf Löt- und Schraubarbeiten (16 Drähte anlöten, zwei Kondensatoren auslöten und eine Leiterbahn durchtrennen).

    Die detaillierte Anleitung macht den Einbau anschaulich. Der Einbau erfordert Grundkenntnisse im Umgang mit Elektronik. Für Technikbegabte sollte der Einbau in 90 Minuten erledigt sein. Andernfalls ist fachliche Unterstützung empfohlen. Alternativ kann Virtual Music die Installation übernehmen.

    Testberichte und Medien

    Amazona Testbericht

    Russian Filter Upgrade bestellen

    Russian Filter Upgrade für Waldorf Pulse – Set für den Selbsteinbau
    Preis: 195,- Euro netto / 234,- Euro brutto + Versandspesen

    Russian Filter Upgrade für Waldorf Pulse – Installation durch Virtual Music
    Preis: 275.- Euro netto / 330,- Euro brutto + Versandspesen

    Status: Das Russian Filter Upgrade für den Pulse ist on kleinen Stückzahlen lieferbar

    Bei Interesse senden Sie uns bitte Ihr ein E-Mail mit Ihrem Namen und Ihrer Adresse und (falls vorhanden) UID Nummer an Link zur Kontaktseite (kein Javascript). Falls Sie eine Installation durch Virtual Music e.U. wünschen, bitte vermerken Sie dies im E-Mail. Wir leiten Sie dann durch den Prozess. Vielen Dank!

  • Survival Kit für Waldorf Pulse / Pulse Plus

    Kompletter Satz Taster und Potentiometer

    Originale Ersatzteile für den Pulse 1 und Pulse Plus zum Selbsteinbau. Zum Austausch der ausgeschlagenen Regler bzw. schwergängigen Taster muss das Instrument geöffnet und belötet werden. Achtung: Nur für erfahrene Techniker geeignet, da die Ersatzteile ohne Anleitung bereit gestellt werden und ein direkter Eingriff in die Elektronik notwendig ist.

    Survival KIt für Waldorf Pulse 1 / Pulse Plus

    Survival Kit für Waldorf Pulse

    Preis: 35.- Euro netto / 42,- Euro brutto + Versandspesen

    Status: Das Survival Kit für den Pulse ist lieferbar.

    Zum Bestellen senden Sie uns bitte Ihr ein E-Mail mit Ihrem Namen und Ihrer Adresse und (falls vorhanden) UID Nummer an Link zur Kontaktseite (kein Javascript)

© 2003-2021 Alexander Guelfenburg, Virtual Music e.U. – Fachwerkstatt für Studioelektronik, Vintage Synthesizer und Elektroakustik. Anwendung der Service Tipps und Produkte auf eigene Gefahr. Änderungen vorbehalten. Es gelten unsere Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen. Impressum | Datenschutzbestimmung | Programmierung: Gernot Ebenlechner